Adventure Seeker- A Poem

There is a longing for adventure in my soul.
A longing that makes me crave places I’ve never been to,
Sights I’ve never seen,
People I’ve never met.
I can feel it in my gut, sitting and waiting for the day I set it free.
It started as a seed in my heart and spread through my lungs, rooting itself in my body, making sure I feel it in every beat and breath.
But as I’ve grown older I’ve realized that I’ve created a spark.
It lit a fire inside me, burning to get out and breathe, to inhale the adventures I’ve yet to go on, to thrive and flourish where the roots could only grow.
How strange that the girl who’s afraid of heights is the one who wants to fly the most.

Leave a Reply

